Pear and Almond Frangipane Tart


This week I am gearing up for my first ever Thanksgiving and The American’s first Thanksgiving in Amsterdam. This big event has involved a lot research, many hours spent perusing online and lots of fun looking through all the inventive decor and delicious desserts. This recipe caught my eye as I am a big fan of puddings that involve fruit as I think that it adds a lighter twist to desserts. I have sampled many similar tasty versions on trips to France and have never been disappointed. While this particular recipe involves quite a few steps, the results are worth it: gently flavoured pears encased in a light almond filling.



4 thoughts on “Pear and Almond Frangipane Tart

Leave a Reply

